EVRA Crafts – Fine Arts Pottery by Evelyn and Ray

White Crackle Raku Pot
Price: $73.00

Raku pottery is a passion of mine. The rich, saturated colors take my breath away. According to Ceramics Today‘s website I’ve learned, once again, how drawn I am to Japan’s pottery and ceramics which is where this technique originated. The history behind it is fascinating to me. Wikipedia says the word Raku means “enjoyment”, “comfort” or “ease”. No wonder I love it.

I was introduced to that particular style of pottery on another site about a year or so ago. Much to my delight, after a short search on Etsy, I soon found what I was looking for. The first shop I found that had Raku pottery became an automatic favorite and the shop I happily share with you today.

Combined efforts of equally talented Evelyn and Ray Bernard, this shop is filled with many different styles in pottery including Raku. Some of my favorites are shared here.

It’s not necessary for me to use many words this week. Just look at the beautiful photos of exquisite handmade pottery. Click on the photos to go to that item in their shop.

Any of these would make a great gift this holiday season or a wonderful starter collection for yourself!

They do have a Facebook Page but don’t use it often. Here is the link: evracraftsfacebook

Enjoy!

Copper and Blue Raku Flower Pot
Price: $53.00

Red Poppy Decorative Bowl
Price: $73.00

Small Plate
Price: $15.00

Raku Pot
Price: $45.00

Swirled Bowl
Price: $35.00

Multi-Color Raku Pot
Price: $85.00

Be at peace.

☼-EarthMotherMosaics
©2012 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

