Every day, I renew or add a brandy new listing to Etsy. This has been a good experience for me, giving me a chance to update my photos if I feel they need it, rearrange the tags and do a little tweaking of the listing description if necessary. Until I got into the habit, it was a large chunk of time to do this, but now I have it down to a science. I can’t say it would work for everyone, but it works for me!

This weekend I took a few photos of a listing I had repainted the frame on. I’m really happy with how it looks.

Stained Glass Contemporary Abstract Mosaic, Wall Art, Light Orange, Metallic Rust and Tangerine- 7 3/4 x 7 3/4 inches
Price: $59.25

My newest listing is the *Shagadelic* Peace Sign. I’m so diggin’ this photo! It looks so much like the shag rugs that were around in the 1970’s but cooler because it’s actually tiny pieces of hand cut stained glass! I used the flash on the camera, something I rarely do. I like it because it shows the use of the copper Van Gogh Glass I used for the “ribbon” in the center and the sparkle and shine of the rippled glass (which was horrible to nip into small pieces – I got hurt a lot by exploding shards – but I think it was worth it!).

Mosaic Stained Glass Peace Sign, Warm Browns, Copper, Handmade, Housewarming, Birthday, Great Gift Idea – 12 inches
Price: $76.60

IndieMade has been neglected by me this week since I’ve been preoccupied with working on the Upcycle Challenge thing, but there are some nice showcase pieces of jewelry on it. And worth taking a look.

Green Microbeads and Blue Glitter Mosaic Bottle Cap Pendant / Key Chain – 1 inch
Price: $29.86

Wishes and Fairy Dust Pendant, Pewter Mosaic Pendant – 1 inch
Price: $29.86

Stay peaceful.

☼-EarthMotherMosaics
©2012 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

