Mosaic Bowl in Earth Tones, Handmade, Stained Glass, Fine Art, Home Decor, Introductory Price –
Measures 8 1/2 inches high by 7 1/2 inches wide
Price: $481.31

******************************SPECIAL PRICE FOR OCTOBER*********************************
For the month of October ONLY, this Fine Art Mosaic is available for an
introductory price.
***********************************************************************************************

I made this bowl from “scratch”. Using a handmade mold of wire mesh, plaster cast strips and thin set cement. If interested in seeing how it was made from start to finish, photos are available on my flickr photostream in the Mosaics 2012 folder. This is one-of-a-kind and extremely unique.

Once the form was dried and ready to get the mosaic treatment, lots of stained glass and gold mirror was hand cut to go around this in stripes. Grouted in a light brown similar to dried earth and sealed.

My intention was to make this look like it had been in dirt; underground for many millions of years. I made the inside to look like clay and used cement and brick red colorant for that effect. All formed by hand, the mesh goes up on one side, is folded on the other. Use your imagine as to what this could have been while in hidden under the ground. It could be an empty eggshell for some wonderful creature that lived many years ago or it could be an ancient bowl unearthed for the first time in ages.

Finished, it is in my opinion, as colorful and exquisite as I saw it before I created it. I’m extremely proud of what I accomplished with this. Placed as a display piece or part of a collection, this will stand out.

I believe this bowl is one of the finest mosaic pieces I have made to date. Comes with an Certificate of Authenticity sent through email after purchase.

Shipping fees include shipping, insurance and handling to the US only. Please convo me for international shipping quotes.

Be at Peace.
☼-EarthMotherMosaics
©2012 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

