It’s been a wonderful week filled with nipping of glass and mirror and gluing down tiny pieces onto the 3-D elephant. I’ve gotten so much done in such a short amount of time. I’ve been working on it daily; had some unexpected free time using it wisely to work on it.

Today, this is what this little guy looks like so far:

I’m enjoying the journey with my mosaic elephant a lot. I’ve also named it. It is both male and female and it’s name is: Luna (female) Nuren (male) which basically means “shines like the moon” and “brilliance”. Once it’s finished, there will be a sun, moon and stars on it. I’m very happy with how it’s turning out but it is exhausting work. No complaints. It is just a reminder for those who don’t know it already, this kind of mosaic work can be tedious. I’m using tweezers for some pieces and even then it is possible to have the small pieces of glass go flying through the air before it lands on the glue!

I also concentrated on grouting the items for Etsy and will get them listed by the end of week.

And in other shop news, I have gotten IndieMade almost set up the way I want it. I did a complete overhaul on the site and reduced the amount of items to wearable art only. I’ve created 3 galleries which show glass-on-glass mosaics, wall art and home decor. Each gallery gives the Etsy links for each item. It finally makes sense to me to keep things separate as I was going to do when I first opened the shop on IndieMade. I got sidetracked with the older mosaics and couldn’t decide where to place them. Once I landed on my original idea to put them all on Etsy instead of IndieMade it made it easier for me to do. It keeps it simple for me and that is always a great thing! I’m limited to 10 items each month and may circulate them every 3 months because I have quite a few pendants, rings and buckles. Click on the photo below and it’ll take you to my store on indiemade.com.

Mosaic Pendant – Yellow – 3/4 inches
Price: $9.50

Be at Peace.

☼-EarthMotherMosaics
©2012 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

