I’ve been working on the bowl this week; got it grouted and am now slowly scraping and polishing the glass as I do. It is a very slow process. Labor-intensive and can be exhausting. I do a little at a time now always mindful of the shoulder and left hand. I made a few videos while I worked. They were all fuzzy but I found one that is worth posting. It’s really just to share a few thoughts and show what we do when we clean off a mosaic in case you’re wondering. It isn’t always easy. Especially when it’s not a flat surface. It’s posted on flickr here:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/mosaic_queen2008/7164741156

I am almost finished with the candle holder I’m making for the Christmas pile. I love working with glass-on-glass projects. It is probably my favorite thing to do when I’m making mosaics. I have lots of scraps of green and a few of red. I taped off the parts I wanted to add red to. Here’s how it looks so far:

This week we had my grandson go through the many, many toys he has to donate and/or give away to those who don’t have as many. He happily did this and once he did, I sorted through them, took the broken ones out and apart and saved pieces of some of them for mosaics. I put an ad in our local FreeCycle and within 5 minutes I had someone interested. They all went to a new home yesterday.

wooden puzzle pieces, plastic pieces and some odds and ends will make for some fun mosaics

Have a great week and Happy Mother’s Day!

Be at Peace.

☼-EarthMotherMosaics
©2012 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

