Mosaic Frame with Mirror, "Cosmopolitan Sophistication", Price: $80.66

“Cosmopolitan Sophistication” is filled with luscious tempered glass placed over cherry red acrylic, recycled silver mirror in swirls to define shape and colors used. Stained glass (some vintage glass) in black, white and grey with pink all gather together in a swirling design that gives it all a Cosmopolitan style straight out of the 1930’s. Topped off with a charcoal grout gives this frame a distinctive look of sophistication similar to those classic black and white movies I love so much.


In order to give the frame a more interesting look, I wanted to use acrylics and tempered glass. Using tempered glass or crash glass is something I like to do in my pieces. I also use recycled mirror in almost everything I do and use it often to outline my designs.

The final results is a very sophisticated mosaic frame with the sides and back painted in ink black.

This frame has been quite a challenge to photograph. Like the film stars of the era I based it on, it seems to shy away from the spotlight and flash of the camera.

I constantly update and try to get clearer photos every so often but so far, the best results are seeing it in person.

All glass and mirror used in this design except the tempered glass were hand cut by me.

Measures 12 x 10 inches, mirror in center measures 6 x 4 inches.

Ready to hang. Signed, dated and sealed.

Shipping fees include shipping, insurance and handling to the US only. Please convo me for international shipping quotes.

Stay peaceful.

☼-EarthMotherMosaics
©2012 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

