Mosaic Stained Glass Framed Mirror, Wall Art, Finding The Joy

Mosaic Stained Glass Framed Mirror, Wall Art, Finding The Joy, Price: $86.15

I made this mirror in 2009, pulling scraps from my work table of glass tiles, stained glass, silver mirror and iridescent stained glass. Glass gems in blue placed on each corner was the only decision I made before starting this. The rest was created as I went (my favorite way to create!) making it abstract in design.

Adding a “joy” word stone was how the name of this mosaic came about.

Grouted in charcoal and sealed for protection. Sides and back painted in black acrylic. Hanging hardware attached. Signed and dated.

This is a 10×10 wooden frame with a mirror attached securely.

This is one of the mosaics I always say looks so much better in person than in photos. The vibrant choices in glass I used as I created Finding The Joy shows the viewer a glimpse of what I see in my head when I’m creating.

It’s a colorful world!

Stay peaceful.

☼-EarthMotherMosaics
©2012 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

