Wearable Art – Stained Glass Mosaic Pendant – Yellow Jewel Tones by EarthMotherMosaics

Through the past few years I’ve made, worn and sold a large amount of mosaic jewelry. Using empty bezels or deep dished bases, there are rings, bracelets and pendants in my shiny mosaic boxes shaped liked stars.

When I re-opened my Etsy shop this month, one of the first items I was asked about were my pendants. But because Etsy is completely saturated with jewelry I knew I wouldn’t be selling them again on that site this time around.

In truth, I was lucky enough to sell a few from Etsy, but mostly people saw them in person. More than a few were sold right off of my neck, at a festival, on Facebook. Some were ordered custom-made.

I have quite a few that I made into key chains over the summer and they can be taken off of the rings and used as pendants if the buyer so chooses. Those will be shared, along with more pendants on my online shop on blogger.

During the summer I had set up a website on blogger to share some items I’ve made for sale that I knew I wouldn’t put on Etsy.

So, back by popular demand (thanks to those who asked me about them!), is the first pendant ready for sale.

This particular pendant was made using stained glass, glitter tiles, turquoise mirror, and Millefiori in a geometric pattern. Grouted in a smoky color, it is sealed but not waterproof.

Price: $30.25 which includes shipping, handling and insurance.

They make a great conversation piece and many love the idea of wearing an art piece. Can be worn all year ’round. Wear a unique, one-of-a-kind piece of art around your neck during the holiday functions from Christmas through New Year!

I’ve made them to give to myself, my family and friends as gifts. They are small but make a big impact. They’d make great stocking stuffers too!

You can find them, as I list them, here: http://earthmothermosaicsstore.blogspot.com

Stay peaceful. Have a great weekend!

☼-EarthMotherMosaics
©2011 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

