I’m sort of cheating this week with this post. I did all the details for it yesterday on my other blog that I use for my online shop. But it’s a nice little mosaic and I think it’s definitely worthy.

The first in the Back to Basics series to be listed on my online shop is called Tangerine. It is my first favorite out of the three I did using the earth tones I’m so fond of. I just listed this yesterday and found myself smiling as I was writing out the description. This makes for a good Featured Item for today.

Back to Basics – Tangerine

Stained Glass Mosaic
Price: $48.75

©2011 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

This piece measures 7-3/4 x 7-3/4 inches. The mosaic measures 5-3/4 x 6 inches.

When I made these, I had been doing a lot of intense mosaic work for months and needed a bit of a break from really difficult pieces. I felt the need to create, as I often do, something … anything with stained glass … and decided to do 3 pieces called Back to Basics with a very simple, easy design. Each of the pieces I created for this series are all the same design; three large stripes in complimentary colors.

The detailed description and purchase info is on the website at http://earthmothermosaicsstore.blogspot.com/

Head on over to http://earthmothermosaicsstore.blogspot.com/ and keep the link handy. I’ll be adding wall art and pendants to the shop as time goes on.

Have a great weekend!

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

©2011 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

