Not too long ago I was virtual shopping on a few of my favorite sites. As I clicked from item to item I realized I am drawn to the styles that were popular when I was growing up in the 60’s and 70’s. No real surprise but always a nice time to reflect on happy times.

My parents were both artists. My Dad, now in his 80’s, is a talented woodworker. It was not uncommon for us to have tables and chairs in our home created by him from his workshop. My Mom, who passed away in the early 70’s was great with a needle and thread. Sewing machines, knitting needles and all the supplies that go with those items were always around. When they had parties, it was not unusual for them to invite many artists who lived in the Bucks County area during those years. What fun that was!

In honor of those fond memories, I’ve created an additional Treasury this week devoted to Mid-century Modern.

Enjoy!

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/Njc4MzQzOXw1OTQ5NDkzOTY/mid-century-modern

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

©2011 Cindy White, EarthMotherMosaics

