As I unpack and find mosaics and some pieces I’ve painted through the years, I’m always pleased to find one that seems to “speak” to me even after all this time.

“Star Shine” is one of those pieces. Stained glass in lilac, tangerine, sunshine yellow and deep blue, mirror in silver and gold, millefiori in star designs, iridescent glass in rust brown and acrylics and glitter under tempered glass, I have a soft spot for this particular mosaic.

Created in February 2010, the star in the center surrounded by swirls and crescent moons shows a trend I am fond of creating. Suns, moons and stars are a favorite subject in my art.

The sides and back are painted in metallic silver acrylic. There is a D-ring attached to the back for easy hanging and it is signed and dated.

Measures 10 x 10 inches.

Price: $55.00 (includes shipping and insurance)

This item can be purchased through PayPal or cashier’s check only. Please contact me at earthmothermosaics@yahoo.com if interested.

My website now has some merchandise on it. I will add/replace items periodically so check back often. Go to: www.wix.com/earthmothermosaics/earthmothermosaics to see what’s available. I’m slowly unpacking things and will be listing them on ArtFire, here and on the website as I do.

ArtFire: http://www.artfire.com/users/EarthMotherMosaics

Have a great weekend!

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

