Because I’ve got a few challenges in my life at the moment, I’ve been dreaming of warm sandy beaches and soft breezes. I close my eyes and see myself sitting quietly under a large umbrella sipping a refreshing drink. Something with pineapple and a little rum of course …

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4db56399f46c6d916afe92f4/life-is-a-beach

There’s nothing quite like a day at the beach. I miss the wind blown feeling and finding sand in pockets and toes. I miss the smell of suntan lotion and salty air breezes.

While I wait for the time when I can spend a day at the beach, I enjoyed finding these items on Etsy to get me through the day happily dreaming.

We are having cold, rainy days here in PA with a touch here and there of warm days and sunshine. Spring has been a late bloomer but it has arrived and with it comes rain. While allergies creep up, sneezing, itchy eyes and that feeling that my head will explode because of it all, I take a little time each day and happily dream of  the day when I can sit back and relax, napping to the sound of ocean waves.

Enjoy your week. With all the challenges and daily hassles we all face, remember to take some time to dream of your favorite vacation spot and relax.

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

