The biggest news this week is over at Etsy where my shop is taking part in their “First Friday Art Walk”. Go to http://www.etsy.com and type in the words “firstfridayartwalk” in the search area and you can find thousands of items along with all of my own from EarthMotherMosaics.

I have been working on a bird sculpture which is now ready for grout. It’s raining today and I’m feeling it in my bones which means I won’t be doing much with mosaics today but I can share the photos here of the work-in-progress.

I started with a broken stem from a wine glass, a white bisque ceramic sphere, stained glass and pieces of a broken mirror, a white porcelain bird (on sale at my local craft store) and an old blue and white glass marble.

The final result is a small table statue that reflects like. Once grouted this will go with me when I give a presentation about mosaics and my business at the Greater Norristown Art League on April 10th. A few other pieces will also be with me that are completed and progressive works. I believe they will give a good idea as to the way I progress through each phase. All will be shared and discussed. I’m truly looking forward to it.

Have fun, stay safe and always enjoy the moments.

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

All Rights Reserved©2011 EarthMotherMosaics

