Having enjoyed the time off preparing for the holidays, I’m now ready to share a few photos and a new Treasury this last week of the year. Vintage French Housewares was chosen for my Treasury this week. Some of these items are quite lovely. A few are even from shop owners from France!

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4d17da17f8b26d914d5ccf44/vintage-french-housewares

*****

I used a few of my candle holders on Christmas day and wanted to share a way to keep candle wax from building up inside a holder that can’t be washed if you don’t have a self-contained candle available. I took some old plastic lids from my supply cabinet and cut them to fit inside the candle holders. Placing them in first and then votive candles on the plastic cut outs prevented wax from building up inside the holder. All I had to do was wait for the wax to cool and pulled the whole thing out – no wax was left behind! Here are a few pictures showing the burned down candles and the clean bottom of a holder:

*****

The winner of the last week of the Free Giveaway Contest was Terri Merrill. Yay!! Contrats to the two other winners as well, Katie Waller and Julia Jones. All of you should have your $15 gift certificates sent through email to be used at cafepress.com in my shop there at this point. Still to be shipped out to you later on this week or early next week (I’m slightly behind in my schedule!), is a prize package for each of you with a $10 gift certificate for Etsy or ArtFire towards any item in either shop. Let me know before you check out where you want to use it and I will adjust the price for you before you check out. You’ll also each be receiving an 8×8 mosaic frame made by me, a magnet with one of my mosaic gazing balls shown on it and 2 blank note cards with my “Water Lily” on it. I truly enjoyed running this contest and really appreciate your comments and suggestions. Thank you all for entering and again congratulations to the three winners!

*****

I hope everyone had a pleasant time spent with special people in their lives this month. I have had a wonderful year and as 2010 is winding down and 2011 is fast approaching I know there will be so many more exciting months ahead for me and my growing business. I owe a great deal to the loving support of family and friends who have helped keep me focused and who have made me know I’m on the right path. I love you all!

*****

On Wednesday I will be sharing a photo of a custom order I’m working on and a little info behind it. Be sure to look at the flickr photostream when you have a chance. As always I normally post pictures of work in progress and have posted all the gifts I’ve recently made for the holidays for my family.

Enjoy the rest of your week. Make it creative!

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

