The studio is abuzz with excitement right now and I LOVE it!

The first week of the contest has gone rather well. Thanks to all who participated! I found everyone’s comments to be quite helpful! You have another two weeks to win some pretty awesome prizes and can enter daily!!!

I’m happy to announce the winner for week one is: Katie Waller. Katie, I’ll be sending you an email very soon from earthmothermosaics@yahoo.com so watch for it!!!

Now that we have one winner, I can share the prize package for each week. Originally I was going to split up these gifts and spread them out into 3 but I liked them as a package deal better and thought I’d offer them all as such each week. They are: a hand made mosaic frame – each one will be different in style and materials used – made using glass tiles, stained glass or dish tiles, a $10 gift certificate good towards a purchased item from either my Etsy or ArtFire shops (http://www.etsy.com/shop/earthmothermosaics and  http://www.artfire.com/users/EarthMotherMosaics), an instant online gift certificate worth $15 for my shop at http://www.cafepress.com/EarthMotherMosaics, a few decorative blank note cards and a magnet with a photo of my mosaics on them! The value of this prize package is worth $50!!! Woo-hoo!!

Due to the holiday madness the prizes will be sent out in three weeks when the contest is over and the end of the year is here! What a great way to end a fantastic year! Congrats, Katie!

The rules are fairly simple:

HERE’S HOW TO ENTER: Leave a comment below telling me your favorite item from my Etsy shop (http://www.etsy.com/shop/earthmothermosaics) AND also what products, designs, or even colors you would like to see more of in my shop.

Each comment is considered an entry!

You may enter once per day; cut off for entries are Tuesday at midnight (EST) of each week. YOU MUST INCLUDE your first name and your email address (if you’re worried about spam, you can spell out the “at” and “dot” rather than using the standard format for email) or your Etsy user name if you have one, with every entry.

Receive additional entries if you: Twitter/Facebook/Blog mentioning this blog and it’s contest (one entry – be sure to leave a link here as a comment with the other info mentioned above!) OR

Purchase an item from my Etsy shop (five entries*)

*Please leave a separate comment for each additional entry and be sure to include your name and contact info on all of them – this is very important! I will check here on the blog for this informationonly therefore it’s very important to follow the above rules to get these additional entries counted!

Week 2 starts today, Wednesday, December 8th and runs until Tuesday at midnight (EST), December 14th. Week 3 starts Wednesday, December 15th and runs until Tuesday, December 21st, when the contest ends. Due to the holiday and no blog entries posted for that week, the winner for Week 3 will be announced December 29th.

Those who entered last week and didn’t win, feel free to enter again! Remember you can enter once a day each week!! Good luck!

**********

Mosaic Basics Class held at MALT, 12/02/10: I have a few photos to share that my daughter took with her iPhone (sorry they are a bit fuzzy but you get the idea!) of the group finishing up their coasters on December 2nd at Mt Airy Learning Tree. I was dealing with a stomach bug when the 2nd class got together and sat for most of the class wearing latex gloves so as not to come in direct contact with anyone, fighting nausea, sipping ginger ale and nibbling on crackers. Ugh. Also my camera wouldn’t work (it gets jammed once in a while and won’t turn on) so my daughter came to the rescue with her iPhone! Most students were very patient with me as I helped them get the right consistency of grout from my perch. I appreciate their smiles at the end of the class more than I can express. As I always say, I enjoy sharing the love of mosaics so much and I’m proud and pleased to have introduced that love to a few more folks! Hopefully some from this group will continue to learn, experiment and create mosaics for many years to come. 🙂

**********

In spite of the flu and a lingering sinus infection, I’ve managed to finish up a few things that will be headed to Etsy http://www.etsy.com/shop/earthmothermosaics within the next few days. Below is a sneak peek for you!

I really love this coaster set. I’ve named it “Citrus Slices”. $25.

Scrap glass mosaic candle holder/vase. $45.

Tempered glass and stained glass candle holder/vase. $45.

Don’t forget to leave a comment below and enter to win the contest for this week!

Enjoy the rest of your week. Make it creative!

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

