As Christmas gets closer I will be busier and unable to share what I’ve made until after all the gifts have been given. In the meantime, I will be adding some things into the shops this month and as I do, I will share info about them.

Today brings two important announcements:

The first, I am loading up ArtFire with new pendants and retiring some of the older ones that have been available for a while. They will, no doubt, come back again if they don’t go to a craft fair or as gifts. Meanwhile, take some time this week to take a look at the new pendants added. I’ll be adding them today, so go take a look!

And the second, in keeping with the joy of sharing my love of mosaics with everyone, I am having a month long contest starting today! I’ve had a fantastic year both personally and professionally and I know this is just the beginning of a long and happy life for EarthMotherMosaics. I love giveaways and think this is a great way to get some feedback at the same time.

Before I explain the rules or how to enter, I must thank KaraAnnisJewelry (http://www.etsy.com/shop/KaraAnnisJewelry) over at Etsy for the idea on how to do a contest like this. In her blog, she had this awesome giveway for three weeks in February celebrating her birthday month. I thought it was such a great idea at the time. I’ve wanted to use her example when I felt the excitement build along with everyone else who entered but haven’t, until now, had the chance to do it.

I have tweeked her idea a bit to make it my own, but without her paving the way for me with this contest idea, I’d have never come up with such a great contest on my own. Thank you, Kara!

Enter to win by commenting on this post (see below for details). On Tuesday, the day before my blog post, I will randomly select and announce the winner and reveal their prize package (each week will be something different) here on the blog. Every week a new prize package and giveaway will begin.

HERE’S HOW TO ENTER: It’s quite simple…leave a comment below telling me your favorite item from my Etsy shop (http://www.etsy.com/shop/earthmothermosaics) AND also what products, designs, or even colors you would like to see more of in my shop.

Each comment is considered an entry!

You may enter once per day; cut off for entries are Tuesday at midnight (EST) of each week. YOU MUST INCLUDE your first name and your email address (if you’re worried about spam, you can spell out the “at” and “dot” rather than using the standard format for email) or your Etsy user name if you have one, with every entry.

Receive additional entries if you: Twitter/Facebook/Blog mentioning this blog and it’s contest (one entry – be sure to leave a link here as a comment with the other info mentioned above!) OR

Purchase an item from my Etsy shop (five entries*)

*Please leave a separate comment for each additional entry and be sure to include your name and contact info on all of them – this is very important! I will check here on the blog for this information only therefore it’s very important to follow the above rules to get these additional entries counted!

Week 1 starts today, December 1st and runs until Tuesday, December 7th at midnight (EST). Week 2 starts Wednesday, December 8th and runs until Tuesday, December 14th. Week 3 starts Wednesday, December 15th and runs until Tuesday, December 21st, when the contest ends. Due to the holiday and no blog entries posted for that week, the winner for Week 3 will be announced December 29th.

Be sure to check back frequently for weekly contest updates and remember you can enter once a day each week!! Good luck!

Enjoy the rest of your week. Make it creative!

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

