What a great week it’s been in the studio!

The masks are ready for grout and a few finishing touches and will head out tomorrow to their destination at the gallery in Muncie, IN to hopefully be a part of the October Show “Carnevale Galleria”. This is a huge show for the gallery as the opening will coincide with the Official Muncie Downtown ArtsWalk this year. I will share a photo or two of the finished masks next week.

The donation piece I made a while back is headed for it’s auction this weekend. Project Peace for “Hope’s Door” a shelter for battered women and children Gala Auction is to be held on September 25, 2010 at The House of Blues in Dallas, TX. 30+ very talented artists from all over the world contributed their peace symbol visions. The theme for the evening’s event: “All You Need Is Love”. What a great message. I’m honored to have been a part of this. Below see my entry entitled: “Peaceful Reflections”.

I made a sale on Etsy this week that was quite special for me. A gal in Canada bought a mosaic framed mirror Live, Laugh, Love for her best friend’s birthday. She asked me to send it to her friend because it would be late in arriving even more had it shipped to her. She explained her friend’s birthday is today, September 22. This made me smile – that’s my birthday too! How cool is that?!

So many people have sent me wonderful birthday wishes today … it’s amazing to see comments on Facebook from around the globe. Thank you all, each and every one!

Had a great time last night in Horsham, PA at the Keith Valley Middle School teaching a new group of 9 happy, smiling ladies the fun of creating a small mosaic using 2 four inch coasters and stained glass. Many signed up for the intermediate class I offer there next month before the first session was complete. Saaaa-weet! It is so much fun to watch them tilt there heads back and forth as they hold a piece of glass deciding exactly where they want it to go. Each smile I saw last night will stay with me forever! Thank you all ladies for helping make this birthday week one of the best I can remember!

I made a few things in the studio recently that I still can’t share just yet. Many of the Make 5+4 recipients have received my mosaic gift but some have not. Until they all have arrived safe and sound to their new homes, I will hold off on sharing pictures. Most of them are traveling further than I have ever been. That is so cool!!!

The contest winners received their prize gifts and I can share a photo of what each lady won:

Congratulations again to both of you!

Monday will be another great Etsy Treasury post! I love creating them. I believe that the last one I made called Metaphysically Speaking has helped sell a few items. That’s what I love about sharing the things I find every week. There are so many fun, interesting and truly OOAK pieces out there to find and to love and most importantly to share!

Have a wonderfully creative week!

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

