I am always mindful of a few things each day and always say thank you each morning for each of them. I am thankful for how lucky I am to be this age, enjoying this life, this family, this circle of friends, this artistic expression. Thinking about those things the other day, has helped me pick the newest Treasury.

My path toward an enlightened life is in creating mosaics, finding time for meditation and yoga plus the daily practice of being kind towards others and myself . Learn to create something artistic, find joy in learning, be thankful, count your blessings, love what you do, love one another, love who you are, if you have a choice between kindness and being right…choose kindness and finally, find peace within.

Each item was chosen for its ability to touch something within me. A few are on my wish list, one might just get purchased before the end of today and more than a few are just fantastic items that I found while doing the now weekly search to find new things for the next Treasury.

I hope you take some time to look at these items separately and look at each shops other items as well. We always enjoy it when you take time to window shop!

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c87eba61c9e8eef1d47819d/the-road-to-enlightenment-has-many-paths

Wednesday’s blog will have some studio news and I’m positive I’ll have some things to share about the newest class I’m teaching on mosaics basics starting on Tuesday, Sept 14th! I’ll have 8 students plus possible walk-ins – it will be so much fun to teach a new group how easy and enjoyable making small mosaics (2 four inch coasters) can be! It’s a great way to introduce people to it and can be taught to any age group.

As I gather new ideas for Treasury’s I think it might be time to do another vintage grouping soon. And because I have so many friends who have store fronts on etsy, it might be a good idea to introduce you all to each of them one week. Color plays an important part of each Treasury I choose. Some times the theme starts there. I am enjoying sharing my Treasury’s with you all. I hope you are enjoying them as well. Leave a comment on the Treasury page or here on the blog … or both!

Have a wonderfully creative week!

โ˜ผ-EarthMotherMosaics

