This treasury is dedicated specifically to all the great vintage items I came across this month while looking through the store fronts on Etsy. I am proud to be a certified member of the hippie brigade and still might be considered one to some folks. That’s a badge I wear proudly.

Check out these delightful mushroom inspired items and let me know what you think of my choices once you do! One item in particular caught my eye – the plastic wall hanging of groovy psychedelic mushrooms – I had one just like it in my kitchen in the mid-1970’s!!! Far out!!!

http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4c728bf8fb0d6d919f8f4256/the-magic-of-mushrooms

In other news, I am running a contest ending September 3rd. The splash page on my website has had a picture of my face on it for months and I’ve noticed a high bounce rate because of it. In order to give the visitor time to look through the pages and hopefully lower the bounce rate, I’ve asked which you, as a view, would prefer to see? A mosaic or me? I have gotten a lot of feedback – enough to know that my gut was right in placing a mosaic on the splash page. I’ve already changed it to one of my favorite mosaics that I created for a dear friend and loyal customer and will now change the page once a month with a new mosaic photo. However, the contest is still on and I’d love to hear your opinion. I will be doing a random drawing at the end of the week and announce the winner of a mosaic created by me (worth $25 at least) here on Tuesday, September 7. Join in the fun! Send me an email at my yahoo address or post a comment here, on Facebook or on the flickr photostream. The more the merrier!

Wednesday will be another post with studio news and next week on Monday, another Treasury with some great fall items.

Have a wonderfully creative week!

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

