Happy Wednesday!

The studio has been a busy place lately as I’m trying to stock my inventory. It’s been great fun getting MDF shapes and new tiles and finding some things I forgot I had to include on the newest things I’ll be making!

My latest mosaic, Tranquility, has been added to my website and shops this week.

It’s got a nice selection of glass in fresh colors of mango, tangerine, white, black and lime with black and white polka dot ribbon trim around the edge along with some unusual Millefiori designs in daisy and swirls in orange and black. The word Tranquility is done in black iridescent stained glass and grouted in white surrounded by silver mirror. The rest of the butterfly is grouted in gray. This has a D-ring for hanging.

I put a mosaic on a rather large box yesterday and named it Just Beachy Decorative Fat Cat Proof Wooden Box. This will probably be gifted to my daughter’s friend who tells me her fat cat always breaks her jewelry boxes.

3-1/2″ H 13-3/4″ L 4″ W

Hinged wooden box, stained, shells/stones from Malaquite Beach, North Padre Island in Corpus Christi, TX that were given to me by a fellow netizen last year, stained glass, dish tiles, blue tinted thinset adhesive, white sanded grout, sealed.

I’m pleased with the way this looks and have 4 more to mosaic. Those will probably go up in the shop for sale as they are made or given as gifts.

I’m sorting through the newest selection of dish tiles for a retro mirror and 2 peace symbols that should be made within the next week. I also have a great design in mind for a sun shape that I recently bought which will be sold possibly as a set to go with a crescent moon both getting a mosaic treatment with stained glass.

I hope you have time to check the flickr photostream within the next week to see the WIP’s and finished products as I complete them. I will show photos here in next Wednesday’s blog of their progress and/or completion.

Monday will be the newest Etsy Treasury choices. This will be a weekly thing as I’ve found so many talented people using so many delicious colors in their artwork. Sharing the love of color and fine artisans work is a joy and a pleasure.

Workshops/Classes Available:

Those who live in and around the Philadelphia, PA area and are interested in taking a workshop, go to my website to see all the information provided there regarding weekend workshops starting in September. Class sizes are limited to 6 people.

Keith Valley Middle School’s Adult Ed Classes begin in September. I’ll be doing two classes this semester, a beginners and an intermediate. For those who are interested, all info as I know it, goes on my website.

Mt Airy Learning Tree has asked me back for another semester and I’ll be teaching Mosaic Basics starting in November.

I’m very pleased to be sharing my love for mosaics in this way! It’s a wonderful thing!!

Have a creative week! Enjoy!!

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

