News from the EarthMotherMosaics studio:

I’ve opened another online shop at ArtFire with quite a few of the same items in the Etsy shop. Eventually each will have separate items. I’m still learning the finer points of each site and until I’ve gotten it figured out they will stay as they are.

The link to ArtFire is: http://www.artfire.com/users/EarthMotherMosaics

My business name and everything associated with it will be changing to EarthMotherMosaics by the end of the year. I have done a search and there are others who share Cindy White but none share EarthMotherMosaics. In the long run, it will be easier for everyone to find me in searches. A very good thing.

I am now associated with Handmade Spark showing my Etsy shop and this blog. http://handmadespark.com. On the right hand side within the “Filter by Category” area, click on “Art”. The only feature not included is a search option for finding shop names quickly, but scrolling through the featured shops to find mine is not a bad thing! There are so many talented artists within this website. My shop is featured along with a link to click on the mini-site for photos and more information.

The recent “Christmas in July” Jewelry Sales Event went fairly well and I thank those who took the time to browse the shop. Everything now once again reflects the current price. One more sale is on the horizon … possibly two. I will announce them as they happen.

Next week’s Etsy Treasury picks are some of the nicest I’ve chosen. Each Monday I will post a new one and share it here and on Facebook. It is a joy to share all the talent I find and some vintage items being offered right now are some of the best I’ve seen. Garage saling has become so much easier!

I’ll be working on some new things to include in the shops within the next month. I have a few custom orders to make and can then concentrate on the shop once more.

When you have time to surf, take a look at my flickr photostream to see various photos of mosaics I’ve recently made. Custom orders are always shared on this site. Many times you’ll see WIP (work-in-progress) photos of things not yet completed.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/mosaic_queen2008/

Have a great week and don’t forget to check back to see my newest Etsy Treasury here on Monday, August 9th!

☼-EarthMotherMosaics

